Home EDUCATION Oyo South Senatorial Hopeful, Adekambi Hosts 2019/2020 UTME Beneficiaries, Tells Them To...

Oyo South Senatorial Hopeful, Adekambi Hosts 2019/2020 UTME Beneficiaries, Tells Them To Consider Becoming ICT Savvy


A former Finance Commissioner under the Late Senator Abiola Ajimobi led administration and an Aspirant for Oyo South Senatorial District, under the platform of the All Progressives Congress, APC Mr. Bimbo Adekambi hosted the beneficiaries of his 2019/2020 free UTME program.

At the event which held on Wednesday, 7th April 2021 at Davies Hotel, Ibadan, Adekambi commended the beneficiaries who stood out among their peers and he enjoined them to remain focus on pursuing their academic pursuit.

According to him “We have only called for selected people out of the beneficiaries of our 2019/2020 Jamb program as a way to fulfill one of our promises to do proper follow up after the exercise.

“That you are here today is an evidence that our promise are kept and I want to state that all of you present here are on merit. So we don’t buy jam forms for you but ensure that you secure admission and excel than us in the future.”

He further stated that ICT has become the order of the day in the world, so he advised that securing admission is not enough nowadays, but also put into consideration to be technology-savvy individuals.

A beneficiary, Makinde Itunnu ably represented by her father Mr. Makinde due to ongoing continuous assessment tests at the University of Ilorin, appreciated Adekambi for the brilliant plan to support students and ease the parents.

Mr. Makinde who was captured to have shed tears of joy explained that his child had attempted Jamb twice before the third one sponsored by Bimbo Adekambi.

He stressed further that out of the three jamb attempt, her daughter got the highest score this time which got her daughter admission at Unilorin. In his words “Adekambi has spread success to my family”.

The beneficiaries present are; Hamzat Taofeek, Surojudeen Ibrahim, Aderibigbe Hikmah, Hamzah Tawakalitu, Akinyemi Oyindamola, Makinde Itunnu Favour, Taofeek Abd Baasit Akinsola, Ajadi Azeez, Oni Fatimah Adeola, Wasiu Rofiat Omolara, Yekeen Abdullahi Babatunde, Adedeji Fahidah Adenike and Alli Aishat Wuraola.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here