Home NEWS Folarin’s Wife Distributes N2 Million Worth Of Cash, Food Items To Private...

Folarin’s Wife Distributes N2 Million Worth Of Cash, Food Items To Private School Teachers


The wife of Senator Teslim Folarin, Barrister Angela Folarin through Sidikat Abebi Foundation, has donated food items and cash worth N2million to some selected private school teachers and accident victims in Oyo Central Senatorial District.

As part of activities to mark her birthday anniversary, the lawmaker’s wife said the charity foundation was reaching out to accident victims and selected private school teachers in Oyo Central Senatorial District who were neither reliefed by the government nor paid salaries by their school managements during months of the lockdown occasioned by the COVID-19 pandemic.

Barrister Angela’s delegation assembled selected private school teachers at Abimbola Excel College – Ona-ara and Zenith Kiddies Nursery/Primary school for the distribution of cash gifts. The team also visited Best Tradomedical Centre Ibadan to donate raw foods and cash gifts to accident victims. Apart from food items, each beneficiary was given N5000.

Mrs. Folarin said the foundation would direct positive energy in favour of people living with disabilities, accident victims, sick people, youths and women empowerments, capacity building and poverty alleviation amongst others.

”What better way does one celebrates his birthday other than putting smiles in the faces of the people considering the present situation of the country as a result of the the deadly COVID-19 virus,” she stressed.

”Today, I am deeply glad that I have been able to reach out to many private school teachers and accident victims. I therefore call on philanthropic groups, public office holders, government at all levels, companies and philanthropists in Oyo State to supports our private school teachers who are badly hit by the economic hardships occasioned by the COVID-19 pandemic” she said.

The delegation included Mr. Afolabi Kunle Lege, Hon. Aderibigbe Suraj (Adex), Mr. Ramon Saheed, Mr. Dawood Kolawole, Mr. Peter Damilare, Mr. Abiola Adeweso and Mr. Anifowose Adebukola.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here