Home NEWS BREAKING: Court Jails 8 Yahoo Boys in Ibadan

BREAKING: Court Jails 8 Yahoo Boys in Ibadan


The Ibadan Zonal Command of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, EFCC, on Wednesday, April 6, 2022 secured the conviction and sentencing of eight (8) internet fraudsters.

The convicts are Adebisi Jamiu Ademola, Koleosho Eniola Michael, Timilehin Tobiloba Fajutu, Gbolahan Olonrewaju, Michael Timileyin Aiyeobasa, Olalekan Akinkunmi Faith, Ojubanire Akindimeji Quadri, and Samuel Adegoke Timileyin.

They all pleaded “guilty” to the one count charge each made against them by the anti-graft agency before Justices Uche Agomoh of the Federal High Court, Ibadan in Oyo State; Nathaniel Ayo-Emmanuel of the Federal High, Osogbo, Osun State; Joyce Abdulmalik of the Federal High Court, Abeokuta, Ogun State, and Bayo Taiwo of the State High Court, Ibadan, Oyo State.

Upon their pleas, Justice Agomoh convicted and sentenced Ojubanire to one year imprisonment. Justice Nathaniel convicted and sentenced Adebisi to thirty (30) days community service while Justice Abdulmalik convicted and sentenced Fajutu to one year imprisonment, Samuel to nine months jail term and Koleosho to six months imprisonment.

Furthermore, Justice Taiwo convicted and sentenced Gbolahan and Aiyeobasa to eight (8) months community service each and Olalekan to six months community service.

The convicts were ordered to restitute their victims and forfeit all items recovered from them to the Federal Government of Nigeria.

Previous articleCONSENSUS: Ogooluwa/Surulere Federal Constituency Leaders Settle for Ojo Sunday Makanjuola ‘SMATO’
Next article2023: Oyo State PDP Excos Release Personal Account For Payment Of Aspirant Charges