Home NEWS 2023: Oyo APC Guber Candidate, Folarin Meets Ibadan North Leaders, Calls for...

2023: Oyo APC Guber Candidate, Folarin Meets Ibadan North Leaders, Calls for Synergy


The 2023 Gubernatorial Candiate of All Progressives Congress (APC) Oyo State has appealed to the apex leaders and ticket holders of the party in Ibadan North Local Government to work together as a team to achieve success in the forthcoming elections. He also assured them that he will not interfere with the distribution of the benefits to the local government, the leaders in the local government will decide who gets what, “This morning I have been out since after prayers. It’s from one place to another since then. I am appealing to all of you. Ibadan North is the biggest local government area and it has been observed that all the politicians of note in Ibadan North are in our party. You are a local government with your own House of Representatives Member, who is doing well. You also have your Senator coming from your local government. Your Senator is from Constituency 1, while your Rep is from Constituency 2, that shows balance. All we need now is team work to achieve success in the coming elections”.

This matter on our hands is a four-year thing. We must get it right if we don’t want to wait another four years to try again. You need to do what needs be done with all your heart, you will not regret it. We will not sit down somewhere and be distributing things for you in Ibadan North, your leaders will share out the things that are yours. Let us all go back to our polling units and work. Go and appeal to one another amongst you who are still picking and choosing who amongst our candidates they want to work for. That’s not the way to succeed. With team work, we shall win”, Senator Folarin concludes.

In attendance at the meeting which held at a popular event centre adjacent to UCH 2nd gate, are APC stalwarts and apex leaders in Ibadan North Local Government. They include (in no particular order of significance), Prince Niran Adeyoju, Pa Bello Adeleke Oladeji A.K.A BAO, Barr Sharafadeen Alli, Alh Omilabu Ghandi, Hon Demola Omotoso, Hon Wasiu Emiola, Hon Lasun Adebunmi, Alhaja Tinu Adigun, Mrs Beckley, Hon Gafar Ojetola, Alh Audu Marafa, Mrs Olasope, Alh Taofeek Olayiwola, Alhaji Akibu Animasaun, Engr Ojo Jimoh, Hon Adekunle Oladeji A.K.A Omo Bao, Hon Yinka Akinbode, Hon Mustapha Salaudeen, Hon Taiwo Eshinlokun, Prince Dauda Atunlute and other local government executives.

Previous articleWe Are Promise Keepers, Alli Assures Mokola Market Community
Next articleJUST IN: Shops Destroyed As Fire Guts Market In Ibadan